Board of Directors

March 2022

Friends of Valley Hospice Foundation,

The Valley Hospice Foundation (VHF) Board is a dynamic group of volunteers from various sectors and disciplines drawn from the Annapolis Valley Community.  They are focused on ensuring that the Annapolis Valley Hospice and community-based palliative care program meets the needs of those in its care.

I am pleased to announce that the VHF Board is looking for a small number of new Directors.

Directors are nominated at the Annual General Meeting in June and serve for a term of three years.  Directors will have the opportunity to bring their life skills and experience to the various activities and committees on the Board. The Board and its committees meet monthly with a brief hiatus during the summer months.  Committee work is done between Board meetings.

Applications to join the Board are open to all members of the community and will be received until April 30, 2022. A screening and vetting process will take place in advance of a slate of nominees being forwarded to the AGM for approval. Applicants will be required to provide a short CV and to be available for an interview. VHF is particularly interested in community members with backgrounds in Volunteer Programs, Fund development, Government Relations, Legal and Promoting Diversity and Inclusion.

Those interested in applying for the VHF Board can submit their CVs to our Coordinator via mail Valley Hospice Foundation, 150-3 Exhibition Street, Kentville NS B4N 5E3 or email, .

I look forward to a strong list of candidates who can enrich our journey in assisting those in care.


Martha Stewart, Chair



Shelagh Campbell-Palmer

Gail Gordon

          Lynn Harrigan

Robbie Harrison

           Chris Maynard

          Terri Milton

Gerry Morey, Vice Chair

Diana Patterson

Martha Stewart, Chair

Mike Townsend

Brenda Wallace-Allen

Don Wells

Wayne Woodman, Treasurer



Dale Sanford – Coordinator